The Virgin Music Festival

Magnificently well organized event. Makes me want to give Virgin free publicity. Virgin (there it is).

2 days of 10hs of music each in multiple stages, headlined by two bands I thought I would no longer get a chance to see live. The  Smashing Pumpkins and The Police.

I was wrong. I saw them, and they rocked.

But first, my new discovery: Fountains of Wayne. They were an amazingly chill summer garage rock band. One of those bands that, in my opinion, sound best when playing during the day at a park in your favorite town. It’s just really pleasant rock. It’s the kind of stuff that I would find hard to understand someone could dislike. How could you?

Leave a Reply

